DWI First Offense – Rockwall, Texas DWI Defense Representation
DWI Attorney Serving Clients in Rockwall, Dallas, Denton, Tarrant, and Collin Counties
A DWI first time offense in Texas can carry fines up to $2,000 and jail sentencing anywhere from 3 to 180 days. Not to mention, when you are pulled over and arrested for DWI as a first time offender, your driver’s license may be suspended for 90 days to 12 months. Afterwards, if you are convicted of a DWI first offense, you will be required to pay annual fees to keep your driver’s license. These annual fees can cost $1,000 to $2,000 for 3 years.
At the Law Office of Christopher N. Hoover, located in Dallas, we represent clients for DWI defense in Rockwall County, Dallas County, Denton County, Tarrant County, and Collin County, Texas. We know many people are unclear as to what they should do if pulled over for driving while intoxicated, so it is imperative to call an experienced DWI defense attorney the moment you are charged and arrested for DWI; that way, we can help to protect your rights and help you avoid DWI conviction.
Contact the Law Office of Christopher N. Hoover to schedule an initial consultation about your DWI first offense. Our Toll-Free number is 1-888-252-4DWI, or you can call us in Dallas at 214-521-2277. We are available to give you effective legal counsel for a DWI first offense.
DWI First Consequences
If a person is charged with a DWI first offense, they’re driver’s license will be confiscated by the police officer. From the day of the DWI first arrest, a person only has 15 days to request an ALR (Administrative License Revocation) hearing to prevent automatic suspension of their license.
Our Dallas law firm has handled more than 500 DWI trial cases with successful results, and we also represent first time DWI offenders at ALR hearings. Attorney Chris Hoover has more than 25 years of DWI defense experience and provides informative legal counsel to clients arrested for a DWI first offense in Rockwall, Denton, Tarrant, and Collin counties.
Contact Our DWI First Offense Texas Attorney
Contact the Law Office of Christopher N. Hoover, in Dallas, to learn more about how we can help you with DWI first offense charges. Call us, Toll-Free, at 1-888-252-4DWI, or call us in Dallas, at 214-521-2277 for an initial consultation.