DWI Second
Call Today for a Free Initial Consultation
(214) 521-2277 3720 Rawlins St.
Suite H
Dallas, TX 75219
Call Today for a Free Initial Consultation
Christopher N. Hoover
(214) 521-2277 3720 Rawlins St.
Suite H
Dallas, TX 75219

DWI Second Offense – Dallas, Texas DWI Defense Representation

DWI Attorney Serving Clients in Rockwall, Dallas, Denton, Tarrant, and Collin Counties

The Law Office of Christopher N. Hoover in Dallas, Texas, works with clients who have been charged with DWI second offense in Rockwall, Dallas, Denton, Tarrant and Collin County. Anytime there is a charge or an arrest for DWI, our law firm is knowledgeable and skilled to fight the Texas DWI penalties pending against anyone. With 100% of our focus on cases involving Texas DWI laws, we continuously strive to give our clients the most effective results.

As a Founding Member of the National College for DUI Defense, attorney Chris Hoover has lectured on the practice of DWI to attorneys, police officers, and judges across the nation. He is a leading DWI attorney in Texas and has more than 25 years of DWI defense experience.

Contact the Law Office of Christopher N. Hoover, if you or someone you know has been charged with a DWI second offense and needs experienced legal guidance. We are available to help you protect your rights and answer any questions you may have about Texas DWI law and the legal proceedings. Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-252-4DWI, or call our local office, in Dallas, at 214-521-2277 for an initial consultation with experienced DWI attorney Chris Hoover.

Texas DWI Second Offense Penalties

The penalties for driving while intoxicated increase significantly for repeat offenders. If you are charged with a second DWI in Texas, you could be fined up to $4,000, spend 1 month to 1 year in jail, have your license suspended up to 180 days to 2 years, and pay annual fees ranging from $1,000, $1500, to $2,000, in order to retain your license.

In addition to the Texas DWI penalties for a second DWI offense, the law requires you to install a Deep Lung Device (DLD), also known as an Ignition Interlock Device (IID), in your car. In order to start your car, you will need to blow into the device to measure the alcohol concentration levels on your breath; if the reading is below .030%, your car will start.

Texas DWI second offense laws are serious legal matters that should be handled by a DWI defense attorney who is well-versed in Texas DWI laws.

Contact Our Dallas DWI Law Firm Today

Contact the Law Office of Christopher N. Hoover to learn more about how we can help you with DWI charges brought against you. We represent clients all over Texas, including Rockwall, Dallas, Denton, Tarrant, and Collin County. Call 1-888-252-4DWI, or 214-521-2277 for an initial consultation.